Mansion House Inn Guest Reviews

Mansion House on Marthas Vineyard
9 Main Street Vineyard Haven Massachusetts (MA) 02568 US
1.800.332.4112
4.78 stars - based on 9 reviews

I just wanted to write to tell you how much our family enjoyed your inn during our stay 2/7 through 2/10. We stayed 3 nights for the Hughes/Douglas wedding through Blizzard Nemo and could not have been in a better place.  The rooms were all cozy and comfortable.  It was so nice being able to congregate and relax in your comfortable front room sipping coffee and eating warm goodies from the kitchen while we were riding out the storm. The staff was outstanding!  Each and every one of them was cheerful, friendly and helpful!  Thank you for making what could have been a disastrous and miserable weekend – into an absolutely blissful and memorable stay!

By: February 25, 2013

5 / 5 stars



My wife and I recently stayed at the Mansion House for two (2) nights. The room was excellent and comfortable. I was disappointed in the parking facility and did not know about the continental breakfast until the day we were leaving. Overall we had a nice stay with a couple of inconveniences.

By: February 2, 2013

3 / 5 stars



My wife and I have stayed at the Mansion House on three different occasions during the off season, and on each visit we have been treated with the greatest outpouring of hospitality. The rooms are spacious, well adorned, and comfortable; the staff is superb. Everything from the artwork to the lovely appointed rooms invite one to enjoy one’s stay. The heath club and the pool are wonderful. And if one has the opportunity to eat at the restaurant, that too is a delight. I don’t mean to be overly full of praise, but this is a wonderfully run hotel, in a lovely town, on a lovely island.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple

By: February 2, 2013

5 / 5 stars



This is the second trip to the Mansion House. I would absolutely stay again and recommend it to anyone. The room was clean, staff was pleasant, nice, quiet and a great location. The view of the water was lovely. Kind of fun watching the ferry come and go. Not as thrilled with the restaurant but there are tons of places near by to grab something to eat.

By: February 2, 2013

5 / 5 stars



Thank you all for a most enjoyable and memorable stay. Exactly where we needed to be (on the Vineyard) and stay (Mansion House) to ride out a very trying 2012. Viewing Edgartown Fireworks from the rooftop was unexpected delight. And the complimentary carrot cake extended to us on New Year’s Eve was nice and quite delicious!

Everything from the room, amenities, housekeeping, spa & pool and recommendations from staff was top-notch and appreciated. All front desk staff, especially Natasha and Jim were very kind, great conversationalists and most accomodating-thanks guys.

Having lived on the Vineyard 2001-2004 we were curious as to whether the new and restored Mansion House would live up to its former glory and reputation. It by far exceeded our expectations. Should our plans take us to the Vineyard in the future, you know where we will be staying. Thanks again for a truly special experience and stay at your fine inn. Jim & Janine.

By: February 2, 2013

5 / 5 stars



Thank you Mansion house for your clean rooms, friendly staff, and charming inn. What a great place to stay. Very close to the ferry, busses, shops, entertainment, and the cutest coffee shop. We would love to stay here again and maybe take advantage of the spa next time. What an exquisite view from the cupola deck. Thanks again!
By: February 2, 2013

5 / 5 stars



My sister’s & I stayed at the Mansion House in mid-september. The location was great, the staff pleasant and helpful, the accomodations were warm and welcoming. Wonderful roof top deck was a great place for a glass of wine, to take your dinner or for an afternoon snooze in the sun. Breakfast was good and the adjoining restaurant good. A word to the wise – Vineyard Haven is a “damp” town (first I’d heard that term!) meaning they only serve wine, etc if you’re eating and there’s no place in town to buy it. So bring your own or get it in Oak Bluffs or Edgartown while there. I’d stay here again in a heartbeat, we really enjoyed our stay there.

By: September 18, 2012

5 / 5 stars



We had such a lovely experience at this hotel. The rooms were new and clean, staff very helpful and the roof deck was spectacular! I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend.

By: September 16, 2012

5 / 5 stars



Dear Mr. & Mrs. Goldstein,

Congratulations on your receipt of the SBA’s 2004 Phoenix Award. You certainly deserve it. As a former small business owner, I know how hard it is to run a business day to day. It is truly impressive that after the physical and emotional devastation of a fire, you were able to get your business operating successfully. I admire you for not only rebuilding your restaurant and inn, but also for remaining committed to your employees.

I am always happy when Massachusetts entrepreneurs are recognized for their accomplishments, but your story makes me particularly proud. I wish you continued success and best of luck in the future.

Sincerely,
John F. Kerry
U.S. Senator

By: May 27, 2004

5 / 5 stars